If someone asks me what I do for a living or what I am good at – gardening would not be one of the things I would be telling about.

In my lack of patience, waiting for my work actions to pay off, I desperately decided to plant some tomatos. In my lack of knowledge I figured in nature they would just rut, fall to the ground, and somehow dig themselves down and start to grow when the rain came…

So I emptied a tomato just as it was, had some earth over it on a plate and some water – and be hold less than a week later I now have a dussin small tomato plants!

About the same day I was woken up at 6am by an overseas potential client I worked to get several weeks if not months before, just to decide I would put it on hold until October. She just “happen to think about me” in the middle of the night…

Another contract I worked on almost – 4 years(!) – suddenly popped up a few hours after that.

And now I have even received emails regarding help with a new start up NGO for animals I am planning – people I even forgotten I tried to connect or contacted – that was how long time ago the contact was initiated.

Just like my tomato adventure.

Trust universe I assume some would say.

Or Let go and let God.

Hmm…can’t help but concluding that there must be some truth there.

How much I haven’t tried to pull off by myself…

Tiny light in the tunnel guiding me home.

336 signal to go.

Image courtesy of Suat Eman at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

